Campus Resources

Primary programmatic assessment assistance: Josh Kuntzman
The Council on Assessment (CoA) is appointed by the Executive Vice Chancellor and serves as a peer review authority (modeled after the Program Review Panel) and works in collaboration with, but is independent of, the Academic Senate. The CoA is comprised of faculty from across the university and chaired by the WASC ALO/Associate Dean of Undergraduate Education, CITRAL Faculty Director and Writing Program Professor, Dr. Linda Adler-Kassner.  The CoA reviews, provides feedback on, and ultimately approves departmental program learning outcome assessment plans. The CoA also reviews and approves Assessment Research Grant Proposals and revisions to program learning outcomes (PLOs).
2018-2019 Council on Assessment (CoA) Members
Kelly Bedard, Economics
Glenn Beltz, Engineering
Kara Mae Brown, Writing and Literature, College of Creative Studies
Miroslava Chavez-Garcia, History
Norah Dunbar, Communication
Brice Erickson, Classics
Darby Feldwinn, Chemistry
Mike Gordon, Chemical Engineering
Mary Hegary, Associate Graduate Dean; Psychology and Brain Sciences
John Latto, Ecology, Evolution, Marine Biology; College of Creative Studies
Karen Myers, Communication 
Andrew Maul, Education
Catherine Nesci, Comparative Literature 
Vickie Scott, Theater and Dance
Vanessa Woods, Psychology and Brain Sciences